interesting idea.. apologise, but, opinion..

Home » Archive by category Hardcore

Come Sunday - Booker Ervin - The Song Book (CD, Album)

Hardcore 8 Comments

8 thoughts on “ Come Sunday - Booker Ervin - The Song Book (CD, Album)
  1. Gardalabar says:
    Apr 16,  · The album is introduced by George Tucker’s bass on “The Blue Book” followed by Tommy Flanagan, Booker Ervin, Tommy Turrentine and Zoot Sims in that order. It’s possible to read the title of Triplicate in two ways. First, the collection is the third installment in Bob Dylan’s exploration of the Great American Songbook, following.
  2. Kagashakar says:
    Comprised of four Ervin compositions as well as a Teddy Charles’ tribute to Booker, and the tune, “Poor Butterfly” this album was released in mono back around , was Ervin’s first album as a band leader. And as mentioned before, what a band it was Ervin lived to be only 39 years old, passing away in .
  3. Kigalmaran says:
    Tracklist1. The Lamp Is Low Come Sundays All The Things You Are Just Friends Yesterdays Our Love Is Here To Stay personnel: Booker Ervin - tenor saxophoneTommy Flanagan - pianoRichard Davis - bassAlan Dawson - drumshideMY.
  4. Digami says:
    Buy Booker Ervin Good Book The Early Years 4 CD today from Discrepancy Records with Fast & Free Delivery Australia's Top Rated Online Vinyl Record LP .
  5. Dushura says:
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for The Classic Albums - Booker Ervin on AllMusic -
  6. Tuzilkree says:
    The Classic Albums (4-CD) by Booker Ervin - CD () for $ from matubagreorifardiorenaneharca.xyzinfo Jazz - Order by Phone Price: $
  7. Zulkirisar says:
    Of Booker Ervin's nine Prestige albums, this one is special because it presents him exclusively in the context of standard songs. Ervin's aggressiveness, his ferocity, his incomparable Texas spaciousness of sound and style, are undiminished. Come Sunday. Length: 3. All the Things You Are.
  8. Tojajora says:
    reissue. The second in tenor saxophonist Booker Ervin's Book series, this CD reissue may seem a bit more conservative than the others due to the inclusion of six standards (including "Come Sunday," "All the Things You Are" and "Just Friends"), but Ervin and his quartet (with pianist Tommy Flanagan, bassist Richard Davis and drummer Alan Dawson) come up with fresh interpretations of the.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Hardcore 8 Comments
1 of 212Next »